Our Region

The Dayton / Miami Valley PMI Chapter is one of five chapters in Ohio.  The others are:

  • Central Ohio Chapter
  • Southwest Ohio Chapter
  • Northeast Ohio Chapter
  • Western Lake Erie Chapter

Our members live or work in many of the cities around the Dayton area.  The list below is not inclusive of all of the cities our membership represents.

  • Beavercreek


  • Middletown

  • Dayton


  • Monroe

  • Fairborn


  • Oxford

  • Fairfield


  • Springboro

  • Greenville


  • Springfield

  • Hamilton


  • Waynesville

  • Lebanon


  • West Chester

  • Mason


  • Xenia

  • Miamisburg



Below is a map showing the service area for the Dayton / Miami Valley PMI Chapter based on the current member's zip codes.

The Project Management Institute has grouped all of the local chapters into 15 Regions with Component Mentors elected to each region. Component mentors serve as advisors and information resources helping PMI component leaders and staff to build leadership skills. Mentors work as liaisons between component leaders and PMI, helping to facilitate collaboration, encourage networking and foster two-way communication. The Regions are geographically grouped as follows: 

The United States and Canadian Provinces are divided between the regions as follows:

  • Region 1, Northwest North America: Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Utah, British Columbia, Alberta and Alaska
  • Region 2, North Central North America: Saskatchewan, Manitoba, South Dakota, Nebraska, Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois and Indiana
  • Region 3, Northeast North America: Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland & Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island
  • Region 4, East Central North America: Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Delaware
  • Region 5, Mid-Atlantic North America: Kentucky, West Virginia, Virginia and North Carolina
  • Region 6, South Central North America: Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas
  • Region 7, Southwest North America: California, Arizonia, Nevada, New Mexico and Hawaii
  • Region 14, South/North America/Caribbean: Tennessee, South Carolina, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago

The Dayton / Miami Valley Chapter is a member of Region 4, which is the largest region within PMI. A map of our region is shown below.